Home Phone Connect Sound Quality
BadRobot

I've been using Home Phone Connect for 2 months now. I've set the volume to "1" and the received voice quality is acceptable. However the transmit voice quality is not good. When we call people, they complain that the sound is too loud, very tinny and slightly distorted. Is there anything we can do to improve the TRANSMIT volume and sound quality? Are there any other settings in the device besides "##1" that affect sound quality?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Home Phone Connect Sound Quality
ChristinaB_VZW
Verizon Employee

Hello BadRobot,

I regret to learn that you are having issues with the sound quality for the people you speak with, using your Home Phone Connect device. I would also be concerned.

This is not a known issue with the device, so I would like to ask you if you have tried a different cordless phone? If not, please try a different cordless phone and see if this is still the issue for you.

Please post back with results. Thanks very much!

Christina B

VZW Support

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
BadRobot

I plugged in an old corded phone and the transmitted voice quality is quite a bit different (and better) when we use the corded phone. I will try to make some adjustments on my own to make our cordless phone impedance more like the corded one.

0 Likes
TinaUre