I have researched T mobile and it appears to be a way better deal. Like $40 a month less. Anyone else thinking about this?
dubc08
Enthusiast - Level 1

They are willing to pay my early activation fee and give me a $100 credit for my phone.  I spoke with a rep yesterday and it seems quite easy and painless.  I have been with Verizon a long time, but I'm a professional student on a fixed income and it may be time to make a switch.  I just switched my car insurance to Geico after being with State Farm for 16 years because I was offered the same coverage for $30 less a month.  I want to stay with Verizon but this bill is outrageous. 

Labels (1)
Re: I have researched T mobile and it appears to be a way better deal. Like $40 a month less. Anyone else thinking about this?
lewisr13
Champion - Level 1

What's your plan and how much is it?

0 Likes
Re: I have researched T mobile and it appears to be a way better deal. Like $40 a month less.  Anyone else thinking about this?
dubc08
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have unlimited text with  450 mins talk and 6GB for $30 but I never even use a GB. I also barely use an hour of talk time a month. My total monthly bill is about $106.

0 Likes
Re: I have researched T mobile and it appears to be a way better deal. Like $40 a month less. Anyone else thinking about this?
Spiral
Master - Level 1

To answer your question, no I am not thinking about changing.  T-Mobile's coverage in many of the areas I frequent is less than poor or non-existent (I guess they don't invest their money in towers).  For me the most important part of the MOBILE phone service is the ability to make calls and use the data connection.  T-Mobile does not provide that for me.

That does not mean it will not meet your needs in the area you live, I recommend you make sure that T-Mobile actually has coverage where you frequent (don't take their 'sales' word about coverage) before changing providers.