My contract just ended and my bill went up. Why?
qwank

My contract just ended yesterday. I was looking at my Verizon account and noticed my Nationwide talk and text 700 plan went from $80 a month to $99.99. when did Verizon change the price? I was under the assumption that once my contract ended I would be locked in the price forever unless I signed a new contract. I've been paying $80 a month for at least 6 years. I didn't sign a new contract this time because If I do I will lose unlimited data. Is this Verizon's way of getting us unlimited data people to sign into the new shared plans?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: My contract just ended and my bill went up. Why?
Not applicable

The Nationwide 700 min plan is, and always has been $80, then each line access is $9.99. So with 2 lines on this plan, that would total $99.98.      Nothing has changed in this pricing.  Your phone contract has no bearing on the cost of the plan. Check your bill vs. previous bills - sounds like you missed seeing the line chgs when looking online.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Not applicable

The Nationwide 700 min plan is, and always has been $80, then each line access is $9.99. So with 2 lines on this plan, that would total $99.98.      Nothing has changed in this pricing.  Your phone contract has no bearing on the cost of the plan. Check your bill vs. previous bills - sounds like you missed seeing the line chgs when looking online.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Let's get a clear explanation on your monthly bill RheaW! Please follow me (I am already following you), and send me a direct message so that I can review your bill in detail and determine all charges on it. Be assured that adjustments will be made if any billing errors are found.

AntonioC_VZW
Follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/VZWSupport

0 Likes
qwank