Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Overage Data and Safety Mode
Thouse7
Member

My overage data wasn’t used before phone automatically went into Safety Mode. 

I can confirm that safety mode engages immediately after you use your plan data. Consequently, any rollover data from the previous cycle is at significantly reduced speeds, which defeats the purpose of rollover data.

Overage data won’t be used now because of safety mode and then any overage data will expire next month. What a total rip off!

0 Likes
Re: Overage Data and Safety Mode
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

Thouse7, we thank you for reaching out to us and for bringing this concern to our attention. This is never the experience we want our customers to have, and would like to turn this around. Please meet us in Private Message which is where we will be sending our next response shortly to help.

-Kevin

0 Likes