Poor coverage as long as I can recall in my area- zip code 70503
JANPRI93
Enthusiast - Level 1

I live in the middle of Lafayette, Louisiana next to the University of Louisiana, Lafayette, Oschner Lafayette General Medical Center, basically the hub of my city...For as long as I can recall, my service at home and some other parts of the city is very unreliable.  I just recently moved to my house within the past month (1 mile away). I had the same issue at my last home- 1 to no bars of a signal..

Now my signal is 1-2 bars inside and outside...it gets bad in certain parts of town which is the general consensus of many people I know with Verizon as their carrier...It seems to just get worse as time goes on, which is the reason for me reaching out today.  I work in sales and work off my laptop often on a hotspot.  That's becoming more and more of a problem lately because coverage continues to decline.  I have troubleshooted multiple times over the past few days, mainly with Apple because I thought maybe it might be the phone...iPhone 11 Pro- It is not the phone.  I just spent over an hour trying to get any coverage information from the online rep on the chat- I troubleshooted with her and still the same issue...I asked her to please find out any information regarding the coverage problems in my area (towers etc) because a lot of people I know are wondering the same.  after a long chat....I lost the rep (she did send me a text, which I replied to..but the chat was on my laptop thru wifi)...the chat went dead and I've gotten no followup which is a disappointment. I am highly considering to switch over to T Mobile after many, many years with Verizon.  My city is on the I-10 corridor with Baton Rouge, LA and New Orleans, LA one and 2 hours away.  Can someone with Verizon answer this: What is the problem in Lafayette, Louisiana with spotty coverage? Thank you 

Re: Poor coverage as long as I can recall in my area- zip code 70503
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep