Service declining rapidly
ja57
Enthusiast - Level 2

I've been using Verizon in my town for over 5 years now and in the last two years the service has gotten drastically worse.  There are times where I supposedly have full bars and LTE connection and am unable to send or receive text messages.  I haven't experienced this with other carriers and now feel as though the only solution is to make that change.  The website says you can contact customer service until 9 PM every day of the week but I'm on eastern time and at 7:45 I called and it said the offices were closed.  You'd think a major company would have it together with something as simple as hours of operation, but apparently all I'm doing is wasting my time and my money.  We have six lines and I'm afraid Verizon can non longer give us the service we came to depend upon.

0 Likes
Re: Service declining rapidly
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hi, ja57! Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Can you send us a Private Note, so we can look into this?

*Alexis

0 Likes
Nmf347
Enthusiast - Level 1

I'm having the same experience in St Louis!

kschut73

Agree! It has gotten absolutely ridiculous - and unacceptable!

Kathy Schut
0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Good afternoon, thank you for reaching out to us today here on social media. It's our top priority to get you the assistance you need regarding any questions or concerns you have. How can I personally assist you today?

*Gen

0 Likes
ja57
Enthusiast - Level 2