Verizon Approved Cel Signal Boosters and Amplifiers. What are their Approved Choices?
mronkar

I live in a rural Nebraska area that is included in the Verizon 3G Data coverage maps.  I am experiencing weak signal only in my house vicinity.  Sometimes it works fine but others it will drop data connections, or I won't receive calls, and Even not Text messages.  Until I (for example) stand up, or move to another room.  Then suddenly I get a text sent some time earlier or notification that I missed a call.

I have been looking at cel signal amplifiers/boosters.  I am a technically proficient person.  I have an AAS Degree in electronics, and have 30 years of work experience in Industrial automation maintenance, Computer and Network service and support, Control and Instrumentation.  I have experience from having installed for an employer, a Wilson Cel Signal Amplifer.  This worked extremely well.  It was a Municipal Water Treatment plant, with masonry walls almost a foot thick.  The lower Filter pipe gallery was also approx. 25 ft below grade.  There was no signal strength inside the building.  After installing a YAGI direction antennae connected to a 60 db amplifier, which then fed several branch omni directional inside antennas, we had 5 bars everywhere in the building (30,000 sq ft) as well as the lower level, 25 ft below grade at about 3-4 bars.  The system was professional grade, and carried an appropriate price tag.  It included support from Wilson with installation.  The Cable that connected all the internal omni ant's was about an 1 1/4 inch in diameter.  Still 50 ohm.

So I would like to achieve the same results at home.  But scale down the system to fit my budget and needs.  I believe that a customer wanting to install one of these devices must "register" it with their carrier.  I am interested in a Wilson DT Home system or  a zBoost ZB545.  Both of these are Dual Band  800/1900 Mhz units, that are listed as compatible with Verizon.