Verizon Financial Services
kentuckybj
Enthusiast - Level 1

So, long story short. Lost my job due to COVID. I work in healthcare and knew it was coming. I called Verizon to try and set up a payment plan that would fall on my unemployment pay dates. I felt like I was bullied in to setting up a payment that I couldn’t pay. It was due today. Yes, I’m a horrible person for just now realizing it was due today and not the 24. I have been with Verizon for 8 years. I feel that every time I call financial services I’m always pressured into a payment I can’t make or I get a ride representative. 

does anyone else have this same experience? 

Re: Verizon Financial Services
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hello, kentuckybj. We are very sorry to hear about the challenges that you are facing and for the experience that you've had with the support you received so far when reaching out to us regarding payment plans. We do appreciate your loyalty for the past 8 years and we certainly do not want you to feel this way. If you are in need of an adjustment to your current payment arrangement, we do recommend getting in touch with our Financial Services Department so that your service can remain connected as they do specialize in supporting payment arrangements. Our Financial Services Department can be contacted by dialing 866-266-1445. How does this plan sound? BrettA_VZW

0 Likes
CS1203