Re: Why do I loose my unlimited data by getting a new phone and signing a new contract?
mrpearsoy
Contributor - Level 3

dpeco33 wrote:

dirbon, I am just getting into this as I wanted to see the responses as I had the same frusterations as the others. And I agree that businesses need to make profits, but I dare say not one of your examples, concerns a contract between two parties. I was always under the obvious misconception, that we had a contract with verizon to have services, and that having the contract was a two year contract, with obviousl benefits to all involved. Also was advised that when we upgraded our phones after two years, it was an extension of the contract, unless you chose at that time to change the plan.  That is what most if not all Verizon sales personaell tell most everyone that gets their service at the time when the plan was offered. So not that I disagree with your statement as a small business owner, which I am not, but the examples are kind of apples to oranges.

If Verizon wants to get rid of their Data plans, unfortunately, they should have made some sort of agreement with their loayal customers. It is just good business.  I am sure if you as a small business owner were to treat your customers in this fashion, you would not be in business for long, but since "Big Red"  verizon is huge, and they know most are like sheep and will follow along... so no worries. Not sure how big your company is, but I for one am getting a bit tired of verizon's tactics, really. Raise the plan amount if they want, maybe 10, 20 bucks to keep up with their profit margins, but to basically price people out of the plans they have had for as long as some of us have, I feel is wrong.

Again not trying to bash ANYONE, just agree with original posters frusterations as I am in the same boat.