Re: blocked calls can still leave voicemail.
tlichioveri
Enthusiast - Level 1

My sentiments exactly. My voicemail is filled up and I didn’t even know it until a legitimate caller told me. They tried to call I wasn’t available and they couldn’t leave a message because my voicemail was full And I didn’t even know it. There has to be a way to prevent blocked numbers from leaving voicemail. Forget not ringing the phone. That’s a given

exhausted1
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been blocking a number for the past 2 1/2 years, but I have to renew it every 90 days and YES, they can still leave a voicemail and they do.  I have 67 voicemails from this one number and can't get it to stop without going to court.  I've never responded to this person, but I still have to put up with this ridiculous game.  As much as I pay for my cell phone and service, I should get the service to get this stopped.   

deloused
Master - Level 3

You can change your number for free then you'll never have them call you again 

0 Likes
Jon444
Enthusiast - Level 1

Here is what I just learned.  

Verizon has the ability to block calls from any specific number you choose.  When a call is blocked, the caller (harrasser) is able to leave you a voicemail.  Verizon specifically allows for this and they get paid for it.  Its called 3rd party marketing.   They will deny that they participate in this but we have no way to prove it.  Here is the absolute truth..... Verizon wireless has the ability to prevent the blocked caller from leaving a voicemail but they wont do this for free.  You have to pay them for this.  Its called smart family plan at $5 a month. $60 a year.   They could do this for free but they will not.  They are either getting paid by the telemarketers or paid by us.  They are getting paid by someone for them to control the voicemail service we pay for already.  

Complete nonsense and completely unethical..  I'll be shopping for a new provider later today

tstl1
Enthusiast - Level 1