data usage?
Justgivemeananswer

I have a question about data usage. I've had the same iPhone 6 for 2 years and have not recently added any apps or changed versions of iOS. Over the last month, data usage on my phone is more than double. I work in the tech industry and understand data. Is there something Verizon is doing differently that is driving up data usage?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: data usage?
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

Did you update any applications?

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
aNewDayDawns

I'm in the same boat. My first guess is that it has something to do with the new version of the  music app that has all of the cloud integration. My second guess is that the latest ios update changed some things with how data is used, because I've suddenly jumped up to over a gig in the "chats" data category in my MyVerizon app. Still trying to track down the details on what's in that category....

0 Likes
rcschnoor
Legend

Have you looked on your phone to see which apps are using the most data?

0 Likes
CHICKSTER054