poor customer service
tbiker99
Enthusiast - Level 1

TLDR: Verizon customer service is terrible, they use BOTS and don't actually care about fixing an issue, only selling you a new phone/service.  

Been trying to communicate with Verzion about a poor coverage area.  They keep trying to blame my phone, or try to sell me some new service.   Why would I pay more for service that isn't working?

I've tested signal strenght around the tower, on 4 sides, it's good, on on side it is garbage.  I've had 10 of my work mates compare phones from various different carriers, Verizon is the worst in our office and I'm not talking by a little.  Think: ".1mbs" vs 36-40mps from other carriers.   Yes, I said "point 1".  That's litterally 100s of times slower and pretty much unusable 9 of my hours awake every day.  BTW, I have 25 years experience repairing radars, radios and other navigational transmitters and recievers.  I do this kind of thing for a living.  I'm willing to assist their technicians, if I could talk to one.  

Verizon closed the complaint without resolution, I reopened it and they had the nerve to say "Need more information".   The chat function is broken and I'm pretty sure I've spent hours chatting with a BOT or someone without the abiltiy to understand English, who eventually tried to sell me another service...LOL, what I'm already paying for doesn't work.   Then I called, and got a guy who spent a bunch of time asking me to reset my phone, send messages ect, I finally convinced him that the tower wasn't working.  I left the call feeling like they would actually do something.  Then a QA person called me to ask about the call.  She tried to tell me it was my phone plan.  (Like my plan doesn't include the North side of the tower, but the other 3 sides is good?  How stupid. )  As I was explaining this to her, she either hung up on me or the call dropped (both are very possible).  Then they closed out my complaint without a resolution.