would like to know why my data speeds have been so slow. this came about when verizon went unlimited
LINEME74
Enthusiast - Level 3

i work in a factory in winchester va.. i would normally get good speeds in the facility. up until verizon started offering unlimited data. my fellow workers are having the same issues. it's usually from 12 noon till about 4 in the afternoon.sometimes later. and sometimes it's so bad i can't even get on the internet. it used to be on a speed test. i would get at least 4 mbps down. sometimes i can't even pull 1 mbps.and that's with 3 bars. i suspect verizon has over sold their towers . if i'm wrong please correct me

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: would like to know why my data speeds have been so slow. this came about when verizon went unlimited
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

sprmankalel, we want you to have the speeds you need. On our unlimited data plan you are given 22GB per device. If you are in a congested network area the data will be prioritized per device and customers can experience 3G speeds. This is only if you are in a congested network area. If you have any questions about your plan, we're here to help.

LauraL_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: would like to know why my data speeds have been so slow. this came about when verizon went unlimited
sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

What plan are you on?

0 Likes
ALLWHITE360
Enthusiast - Level 2

Experiencing the same issue after first month of service.

sprmankalel
Champion - Level 3

ALLWHITE360 wrote:

Experiencing the same issue after first month of service.

What plan are you on?

0 Likes
LINEME74
Enthusiast - Level 3