Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring your phone. Plus, get the incredible iPhone 13 Pro on us. Online only. With select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 12.5. Buy now
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: We’re excited to inform you that we will be merging the Fios and Wireless Communities to a unified Verizon Community with a new look and feel throughout. If you are interested in what specifically has changed, please see the New Revamped Community article under the Featured Topics.***
global phone plan
natalie15236

I'm studying abroad in London and I have a blackberry storm 2 9550. I took the verizon SIM card out of my phone and got a pay as you go SIM from vodafone. The service is terrible and even though I pay for blackberry services, I'm unable to use any of the services like email, bbm, or apps.

If i purchased the verizon global phone plan with data to use for the next two months, will I still be able to use all of my blackberry services? (Email, BBM, applications like facebook and whatsapp) On the vodafone network, I cannot, so I'm thinking about just purchasing the global phone plan. I rarely call or SMS when I'm over here. I would use my phone mainly for email and BBM and apps.

I'm already an addition to a family share plan so would the global phone plan be an add-on charge to my line or would I have to go on a completely different plan than my family?

It says it would be about $30 per month for 50MB of data plus calls/texts per minute/text. Does that mean I would pay $30 for the 50MB of data and if I went over 50MB, I'd have to pay additional costs?

If someone could help me out as soon as possible, that would be great.

0 Likes
Re: global phone plan
willzzz88

The BBM will really only work on the VZW Global Services SIM card + roaming...