HTC Windows 8x Phone - 4G LTE goes out
maddog1991

Hello,

Just got my phone ( HTC Windows 8x) and so far so good. I like the phone allot, coming from an android device I think the user interface on the Windows phone is amazing. I have a few minor gripes but I hope the upcoming updates will fix them. The ONE issue I am concerned about is the reception I get. Since I'm new to 4G LTE network ( my last phone was 3G) I'm not sure if the issue is my phone or the coverage. Here is the issue:

I never have full bars when the the phone shows lte at the top, I usually have 3 bars or less. I also find the phone going to 3g mode now and then. My wife has the same phone and gets the same amount of bars but when I'm in 3G her's is still showing LTE. My question is - is there something wrong with the phone or do others see this behavior on the 4G network? I don't know if the 4G network just never has more than 3 bars of if it's my phone. My old phone (on 3G) always had full bars. I'm on day 5 of my 14 day trial so I'm trying to figure this out before the trial period end.

Thanks for any help!

MM

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: HTC Windows 8x Phone - 4G LTE goes out
_yankees_
Contributor - Level 3

Right now I have LTE and its 3 bars as well

Lets make sure all your settings are correct. Go to settings > Cellular > Mode > Global mode

Make sure it is selected on "Global mode", that is the default for Verizon.

When your phone cannot connect to 4G LTE, it will automatically look for 3G and if it cannot find it, it will go to 2G, which in Verizon it is shown as "1x". As far as I know, going to 3G now and then is normal, because it all depends on the reception your phone is getting at that spot.

0 Likes
maddog1991