PDF Question
homerchuck
Enthusiast - Level 1

I am new to Trophy and like the phone (had a Droid Eris). However, I am trying to adjust to the limitation that I can only attach photographs to e-mails. I realize I can create documents in Word and e-mail those, and I can certainly forward e-mails to which non-picture attachments are already attached. I guess the idea is to use Dropbox and Sky Drive, etc. However, if I have a PDF saved in the Adobe Reader app, how do I upload it to Sky Drive?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: PDF Question
alee002
Enthusiast - Level 1

Good question, and the short answer is: you can't.

The current apps lack the functionality that you are requesting - one of the most requested items for the MS skydrive app is to allow phone users to upload ANY kind of document to their skydrive account, not just photographs.  Eventually, they may get around to it, but until then your phone is just a document viewer - you need to manually upload all PDFs to your skydrive account from your computer.

Unless someone knows of an app?  Personally, I can't believe someone hasn't created an application to do this yet.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
alee002
Enthusiast - Level 1

The current apps lack the functionality that you are requesting - one of the most requested items for the MS skydrive app is to allow phone users to upload ANY kind of document to their skydrive account, not just photographs.  Eventually, they may get around to it, but until then your phone is just a document viewer - you need to manually upload all PDFs to your skydrive account from your computer.

Unless someone knows of an app?  Personally, I can't believe someone hasn't created an application to do this yet.

0 Likes
homerchuck
Enthusiast - Level 1