Problem with my Lumia 928... started after Amber update.
millerstu

First, I to state that I love my Lumia 928 and the Windows Phone 8 OS. Second, I've been a Third-Party Microsoft developer for over 14 years and just started developing for Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8. So, I'm not a normal consumer but one that will try everything in my toolbox before asking for help or even writing posts like this.

History:

1. As of October 6, 2013, Verizon is sending me a new phone (not guaranteed to be new. Smiley Sad) to see if that fixes the issue
  2. Used for work and personal emails so I can't just go and do a "hard" reset without have extreme headaches.
    1. Last resort before I get my "new" phone, I've broken down and started doing a "hard" reset (actually this is my second time).
  3. No damage to the phone (Verizon employee has confirmed these, hence the new replacement)
    1. No cracked screen
    2. No frame cracked
    3. No water damage

Shortly after the Amber update, I started having problems. In order of oldest issue first.

1. Lock ups
    1. Random apps just freeze. No rhyme or reason. No pattern. Just all over the board.
  2. No touch response
    1. Side buttons work but that does be no good when I can't select anything on the screen. Solution, "soft" reset and things are good... for a while.
  3. Phone call speaker
    1. Started losing phone calls. Thought it was a signal issue until I noticed that the call were not actually dropped. Speaker just started cutting in and out (completely) and sometimes it would just dim to almost nothing and then come back.
  4. Microsoft account
    1. This is new as of October 5, 2013
    2. October 4, 2013, nothing was wrong. Then the next day, my Live account associated with my phone stopped working. Keeps saying "Not up to-date". Had to create another account to get my emails. As of today, it's still not working. Unfortunately, I didn't write down the error code so I can't post that here.