Sent Letter to VP and Chief Marketing Officer
hopmedic
Contributor - Level 3

Here is the link to the about page for VP and Chief Marketing Officer, Marni Walden.

http://bit.ly/iAKpSp

I sent her the following letter (click the link at the bottom of her page)

Ms. Walden,

I am contacting you as a very disgusted customer.  Since last fall, I have been waiting for Verizon to release a Windows Phone 7 device.  I learned in the fall that this device would not be available on the CDMA networks, and as a software developer, I understand how Microsoft had not yet implemented support for it.  However, Verizon has been stringing its customers along for about five months now with the implied promise of a Windows Phone 7 device, yet has not delivered.

In December, VZW advertized to Microsoft employees the Trophy, and it promised an "Early 2011" delivery.  That offer had an expiration date of 12/31/2010, although that delivery has been pushed back to March, April, and May, and the delivery time range has been removed from the flier. 

On March 23 the CDMA Sprint HTC Arrive was released.  CDMA support was finally here.  But Verizon dragged its feet.  An April launch was expected, because despite the tight lips at Verizon, pictures were leaked of a Verizon branded Trophy, as well as an April expiration date on the Microsoft employee offer.  That came and went.  Now two Thursdays in May have come and gone without the device that many of us are waiting for.