So Far... Disappointed in Windows Phone 8 offerings
Kohld
Contributor - Level 1

I was really excited about getting both my son, and I, new Windows 8 phones to offset the new iPhone 5's my wife and daughter just received.

I was particularly looking forward to the rumored Samsung ATIV S as it has everything I was looking for. Screen size, storage, power and an awesome look and feel that is light years beyond what we currently have.

But now as more information trickles in about Verizon's decision to off a variant of the ATIV named Odessy, while little is yet known about this variant it is commonly being described as a 2nd tier phone, it looks like Verizon is determinined to keep the Windows phones a step or two behind its other OS offerings.

As a developer I need a high end phone, with the most current technology, for development/testing and day to day usage that Verizon seems unwilling to offer, and that justifies the $350/month I spend with Verizon.

I hope early reports about the Odessy are wrong, but given Verizons track record... I am not optimistic.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: So Far... Disappointed in Windows Phone 8 offerings
Not applicable

Then I suggest going with another carrier that fit your needs.

0 Likes
Kohld
Contributor - Level 1

I would love to, but unfortunately AT&T does not currently provide the coverage I need or I would have switched all of my phones over to my U-Verse account months ago.

wilks7
Enthusiast - Level 2

no disapointment for me the nokia is going to be a great upgrade from my current phone.....

0 Likes
cthulhucometh
Enthusiast - Level 2

I don't want to, but I'm going to leave Verizon, not only because they consider WP users second rate customers, they won''t even reply to my emails. That was the last straw for me.

Not applicable

Kohld wrote:

I would love to, but unfortunately AT&T does not currently provide the coverage I need or I would have switched all of my phones over to my U-Verse account months ago.