I Just Want My Phone- Delayed Shipment, Terrible Service
mkirkwood36
Enthusiast - Level 1

My husband gave me an iwatch for my birthday so I had to make the switch from android to iPhone. I attempted to place an order for the iPhone 11 128 GB on Tuesday, October 8th. I am a manager on the account, however the website said an email needed to be sent to the account manager. So I chatted with a very nice person named Brittany. She was "happy to help" by placing the order for me after she verified I was a manager on the account. She even found the phone at a nearby store so I coud pick it up the same day. Everything seemed great and I was happy... until my husband sent me a text saying not only did she order the smaller GB, but she put the upgrade on his phone. I immediately wrote her back to explain the issue and she said I would have to contact the store to cancel and she would place a new order. 

I contacted the store and explained the situation. Problem #1, the store did not have any iPhone 11s in stock. Problem #2, they could not help me and directed me to the 611 number with Verizon. At this point I was feeling aggitated, but continued. I called the 611 number and it kept trying to send me to  digital chat. The digital chat continued to tell me to contact the store where the phone was purchased, but I could not explain that it was purchased online and not directly from a store. I called the number again and requested to speak to a representative. I finally got someone after an eight minute wait time. The girl was super nice and helpful and she was able to cancel the first order and place a new order for the phone I wanted, but we were past the cutoff time for ordering and my phone would now arrive Friday insted of Thursday. All I needed to do was look for an email an accept the terms and conditions. The email came, but it would not accept the last 4 of the social number on the account.