PLEASE HELP UPS lost my upgrade for my trade in device!
heidilopez760003
Enthusiast - Level 1

Hello! I am new to Verizon, I started their service sep 2nd and was able to get the 500 BYOD rebate from my Apple iPhone SE 2nd gen. After waiting 45 days to upgrade, I wanted to use my rebate to cover the initial fee of upgrading to an iPhone 14 Pro Max, as well as the bill that comes after. I was also going to trade in my SE for it to save 300 dollars (it is cracked) and the purchase was no problem. Now here is where it gets tricky. 

UPS had gone to my residence the 27th, left a note saying they couldn't reach me even though they never knocked on the door and I saw their truck drive away through my window. I waited the next day the 28th and I waited by the door and I signed for my package. However I felt it was too light so I ripped it open and lo and behold theres nothing there except papers from Verizon. I ran back after my UPS driver and I told him my package with my upgrade had nothing in it and I believe someone had stolen it and repackaged it. He actually TOLD ME that it has been happening a lot lately and he'll let his boss know and for me to file a claim online.  I have photos and documents supporting this but it wont let me upload anything here.

Now I call Verizon 2 times the past 3 days. The 28th, one representative told me he would create a ticket for me and I would have to check back within a week and I should be able to check the ticket online. However I checked and it says it was closed. The 31st, Meg had answered and told me the ticket was there after I asked her to clarify why it was closed, I also asked her since she told me the iPhone 14 was marked lost or stolen, I should have gotten a refund back on my rebate since that was the payment used in the first place.