voicemail not working from mass voicemail
phonemommy
Enthusiast - Level 2

My work sends out global connect voice messages for school closings, etc. My voicemail does not get a message, it just registers as a missed call. Help please Smiley Happy

Labels (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: voicemail not working from mass voicemail
phonemommy
Enthusiast - Level 2

Well, it seems to have started this school year for me (I'm a teacher) but last w/ my son's school. Weird, but where we live, they occasionally call off school for snow. So, I didn't notice exactly when it started bc sometimes i answer the phone but like I said,I wonder if it has to do w/ the # of rings or the custom voicemail messages I installed. I've changed them to the default ringtone. Any ideas? Don't have a way to check it that I know of until there is another school day.Thanks

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Hi phonemommy!

Let's look into this! When did the problem begin? Are you using basic voicemail?

Thanks,

AyaniB_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
phonemommy
Enthusiast - Level 2

Well, it seems to have started this school year for me (I'm a teacher) but last w/ my son's school. Weird, but where we live, they occasionally call off school for snow. So, I didn't notice exactly when it started bc sometimes i answer the phone but like I said,I wonder if it has to do w/ the # of rings or the custom voicemail messages I installed. I've changed them to the default ringtone. Any ideas? Don't have a way to check it that I know of until there is another school day.Thanks

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I very much appreciate the insight! Do you have issues with any other voicemails that have this issue?

YosefT_VZW

0 Likes
phonemommy
Enthusiast - Level 2

No just the mass voicemails.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep