5c, less than two months old, just went dark and will not respond to charging, restore or itunes at all.
miss_anonymous

HELP! i'm new to iPhones, and so far have been happy. thanksgiving night the phone was acting up so i made sure all updates and software were current, and restored.  woke up yesterday to dead phone. thought the outlet where i'm staying might have been broken, but it's the phone. not communicating with itunes, not charging, totally non-responsive.  HELP! is there anything to do besides go to the store?  thanks.

Labels (2)
0 Likes
Re: 5c, less than two months old, just went dark and will not respond to charging, restore or itunes at all.
Not applicable

Go to an Apple store if you can. It has a warranty see if they can assist.

Verizon if you call them will exchange it with a refurbished piece of junk. 1-800-922-0204 is verizon wireless if you want to go that route. http://www.apple.com go to the forums and see if you have others that fixed it. Personally I only hook to iTunes to make ringtones. Updates I receive over the air. Usually a press of the power button along with the large button in the middle until the device refreshes itself does the trick.

Good Luck

0 Likes
Re: 5c, less than two months old, just went dark and will not respond to charging, restore or itunes at all.
ttipgem
Master - Level 1

There are currently no refurbs for the iPhone 5s or 5c.  If the device needs to be replaced by Apple, it will be a new phone.

Also, Apple refurbs are not junk.

0 Likes
Not applicable

Having never to use the service either with verizon or Apple I could not say.

However I am sure if the customer goes through verizon for warranty there will be some refurbished devices. I know Apple now has in store repairs since I just read the announcement on line. I find if you go to the maker of the device it is far better than going through Verizon's exchange under warranty plan. I am reading here that one poster is on his fourth replacement.