Question about iPhone 5 upgrade
rosskin92

A word of warning: I am new to the world of upgrading. I know this question has been asked before, but I haven't found an answer that pertains to my situation.

Well, I have a question about an iPhone 5 upgrade.

Currently, I am on a family plan with my family members. We have:

• 4 basic phones
  • 1400 minutes a mth
  • unlimited texting
  • no data.

Here is my situation. I currently have the kin oneM. Its my third since I upgraded, and while it works, it is starting to go on the fritz again.  (I do not abuse my phones, I take good care of them) Plus, my needs have changed, and the basic phone doesn't fit them

My upgrade isn't until March of 2013. The account holder and another line seem to have an upgrade in January, while I have no clue what the upgrade date is for the fourth line.

I have been looking at the iPhone for some time, having resisted getting it when I was first eligible for my upgrade.

Given that situation, should I wait for my date, call to see if we can negotiate an early upgrade (the posts point towards this being no, but it is worth a shot), or should I try another way to get an iPhone?

Thanks.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Question about iPhone 5 upgrade
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader

Apple doesn't allow early upgrades, so you could wait until March and upgrade your line then, or, if one of the other family members doesn't object, transfer one of their upgrades to your line in January and upgrade your phone then.  Then in March you could transfer your upgrade to their line if they then need to upgrade.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
tikibar1
Community Leader
Community Leader