Why preorder If you have to wait anyway?
thai1

I ordered an Iphone 5 on Sept 14 and was given an approx delivery date of Sept 28. This is my first time ordering an Iphone. Is it normal for it to take so long? If so why preorder? Just curios.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Why preorder If you have to wait anyway?
maya0630
Contributor - Level 3

it is absolutely normal. Just look at the current ship date for the iPhone as of today. If you have not preordered, your current ship date would be October 19 with a very high possibility of that ship date increasing within the next few days. Last year, when the iPhone 4S came out, the ship dates were almost a month later.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
maya0630
Contributor - Level 3

it is absolutely normal. Just look at the current ship date for the iPhone as of today. If you have not preordered, your current ship date would be October 19 with a very high possibility of that ship date increasing within the next few days. Last year, when the iPhone 4S came out, the ship dates were almost a month later.

0 Likes
thai1

Thank you maya

0 Likes
kaebfly
Champion - Level 3