Ordered a 128GB iPhone 6 Plus, dates changing randomly...
Cindermaker

We ordered it around 1:30AM MST, the date first said 9/19, then the email said 10/7 and now after a week of "shipping date not available" now it says 10/14. Does anyone have any insight to what's going on with some of these preorders? I've never done this before and it's super confusing.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Ordered a 128GB iPhone 6 Plus, dates changing randomly...
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I apologize for the confusion Cindermaker. The dates provided are estimated dates because they can change according to demand and availability of the models ordered. Once it ships, you will receive a tracking number so you are aware of the exact date you will receive it.

AdaS_VZW
Follow us on Twitter at @VZWSupport 

View solution in original post

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

I apologize for the confusion Cindermaker. The dates provided are estimated dates because they can change according to demand and availability of the models ordered. Once it ships, you will receive a tracking number so you are aware of the exact date you will receive it.

AdaS_VZW
Follow us on Twitter at @VZWSupport 

0 Likes
randballs

Then why not note that those times are a ETA and not actual?  My email says I WILL receive by 9/19, card was charged today and status moved to 10/7.  What a joke this has turned out to be.  We got up early, lost sleep before work, so we can preorder to have it on release day.  Now I have to wait till Oct.  Not very happy with Verizon

0 Likes
Cindermaker

I tend to agree, I don't understand why Verizon can't provide us with updates on what's going on. All of us got emails and confirmations, myself from a Verizon representative that it was going to arrive tomorrow and its looking extremely likely that's not going to happen. It would have been nice to be informed of these things ahead of time.