Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: Early next week, we’ll be merging the current Fios and Wireless Communities into the all new Verizon Community! Beginning the evening of Sunday 12/4, both Communities will be placed in read-only mode. You’ll still be able to visit the Communities and browse content, but login will be disabled. On the afternoon of Monday 12/5, all users will be able to log into the new Verizon Community. We expect the new Community to be fully functional the morning of Friday 12/9. Additional details can be found in the Announcements board and under Featured Topics!
iphone x trade in
maiciy
Member

I sent in my Iphone X for a trade it but forgot to factory rest my phone before sending it. What do i do? 

0 Likes
Re: iphone x trade in
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

maiciy, do not worry. Once the device is received it will be wiped. It is crucial that you disable Find My iPhone. Here's how to do it.

You can disable the Find my iPhone setting even if you already sent the phone back to us. Please follow these steps to disable the Find my iPhone setting. From an internet connected device, open a browser and go to icloud.com.

1. Log in to iCloud.com with your Apple ID.

2. Click or tap Find My iPhone.

3. Click or tap All Devices.

4. Click or tap the device that needs to have the Find My iPhone disabled.

5. Click or tap Remove from Account.

6. Click or tap Remove.

 

-Jacob

0 Likes