Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
end of navigation menu
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
***Announcement: Early next week, we’ll be merging the current Fios and Wireless Communities into the all new Verizon Community! Beginning the evening of Sunday 12/4, both Communities will be placed in read-only mode. You’ll still be able to visit the Communities and browse content, but login will be disabled. On the afternoon of Monday 12/5, all users will be able to log into the new Verizon Community. We expect the new Community to be fully functional the morning of Friday 12/9. Additional details can be found in the Announcements board and under Featured Topics!
How to disable Visual Voicemail?
CURMOO73
Member

I'd like to disable the Visual Voicemail "feature" because it takes 30-60 minutes to get a voicemail. Apple Support is directing people to contact their service carriers for this.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: How to disable Visual Voicemail?
Acrillix
Sr. Member

Call Customer Service at 800.922.0204

0 Likes
Re: How to disable Visual Voicemail?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Support

CURMOO73,


Let's make sure that voicemail is working as it should. When did the delay with retrieving your voicemail begin? Unfortunately the Visual Voicemail on the iPhone is an embedded feature created by Apple so we cannot remove it. However, if you prefer, you should still be able to access your voicemail by dialing *86 from your device.


AdamG_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
Re: How to disable Visual Voicemail?
CURMOO73
Member

I sometimes need to screen calls and two from the last week left messages, but I didn't get the VM alert until later. The first one came in nearly an hour after the call and the second was 30 minutes after the call. Apple Support said this is a beta feature and the only way to disable it, is to have our service provider do that . . . but it sounds like I'm stuck with it.

0 Likes