Bring your own device rebate
Julieac27

I am new to Verizon Wireless. I joined because I heard about the bring your own device $500 rebate, and my daughter loves her current IPhone 11, and even though I needed a new phone, she was not giving her old one up so easily. This seemed like a great deal, so I walked into my local store and said, "Sign me up!"

Little did I know, this rebate would not be a great thing for me with my current daily stress level. I was already a little annoyed when I left the store because the associate was adding things to my bill for the day such as phone cases, screen protectors, and even charging blocks that were not necessary (regardless of how much he assured me I needed these things, I knew better). He kind of put me into the position where I felt bad to tell him to package the stuff back up and put it back on the shelf. After making my purchase and feeling a little taken advantage of, I left pretty excited about the rebate, and how this verizon gift card would alleviate a couple of my wireless bills over the holiday season. My daughter has autism, and has very specific Christmas wish lists that are very expensive. She has had a tough time lately with medical and emotional issues, so I want this Christmas to be extra special for her. I figured this gift card would take care of my November and December wireless bills so I could focus on her. I even double checked that I could use the gift card to pay monthly bills online before I went to the store and with the agent before I agreed to purchase the plans. He assured me I would have the rebate in time for my November bill.