I currently have the Preferred TV Package and when I cancelled Showtime last night I lost other channels such as DIY network and Cooking network and some others. My question is why woud I lose them since all I cancelled was Showtime?
Yes they do. The messages I see are 'If you already subscribed, Press B button to troubleshoot.' and the other is 'Press OK to subscribe'
I find it perplexing that cancelling Showtime would have had any affect on other channels I could view.
What happens when you hit B to troubleshoot?
If that doesn't clear it, try contacting support.
Either call 800Verizon or twitter @verizonsupport
I have the same problem. When I cancelled HBO I also loss the Cooking Channel. I agreed with you, we should not lose the regular channel we subscribed to just because we cancelled a premium channel. Why are we require to subscribed to a premium channel to get non-premium channels? If anyone has an answer please let us know.
HBO is not linked to any other non premium channels.
Have you tried troubleshooting options in support menu?
Or just rebooting box?