Deplorable foreign costomer service, no resolve to 2 year service interruptions.
Fudloe
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been reporting internet outages whenever it rains for two years. As of this writing, I have been without internet for five days.

Four or five in home tech visits and six routers later, the situation has only worsened. My attempts at receiving service have resulted in insulting repetition of the identical scripted answeres in thick Indian accents, despite my asking to be, and subsequently  being told I had been transferred to the United States.

When the operators were pressed, one said they were in my home town (population 12000- there is no Verizon office at all save wireless kiosks in strip malls) and could not name the street they were on, another could not name a state that bordered the one they claimed to be in. It's simple enough to call someone out as a phony when the sound like a Delhi native and can't tell me the zipcode of the town they insist they are in. Especially since I am a former USPS employee who actually LIVES in said town. This attempted ruse is both pathetic and insulting. I am, as of this writing, far beyond livid.

Finally I was transferred to an ACTUAL American customer service rep and the issue I'd been trying to get a service technician to repair was addressed and an appointment was made within 90 seconds. First nightmare of horrid customer service put to rest. Maybe.