Most Ridiculous answer from Verizon
JaeHoLee

Hi all,

I am an international student studying in LA.

I had Verizon High Speed Internet (DSL) set up in my apartment since it was one of the two options I had, Verizon and Consolidated.

Since I knew that Verzion is one of the top three telephone companies, I trusted Verizon, therefore had Verizon come over and install the internet. (this happened mid September 2015)

When I called to set up the Internet, the representatvie told me to get a bundle that comes with a free phone number with no additional charge, so I said I would take that. And before setting up the internet, I made sure if there are any timely contracts (1 year contract or two years), he told me that the service is month-by-month basis, so I would not have to worry about having it for year mandatorily. He just told me to pay a deposit of $250, and I paid it right at that moment. 

Here comes issues now.

FIRST of all, they took my name wrong. I told my name Jae Ho and somehow the representative took my name as "JERRY". I called verizon few times to make correction on my name after I received a confirmation email with the wrong name on it, and they have not fixed it until now as far as I know of.

SECOND, they came to my apt on saturday to install the modem, and the guy who came to set the modem up told me my internet wouldn't work till the following monday since they messed up something (he said they had not set up the "switch" for me), so I had to wait 3 extra days.