How to switch to aol
englishmuffin39

Hello,

I hope someone can help this 70yr old senior, as I am not too good at this computer age.

I recently moved and had to change my provider.

I have  Verizon/Yahoo, I do not care for Verizon, and have been using Yahoo as my homepage.

I recently found out that I could have free AOL through Verizon and use that as my homepage, I had AOL awhile back, and I liked it (some may disagree) I have a small business to supplement my social security, and I still have business cards with my AOL e-mail address, I want to switch then I wouldn't have to have the cards printed again.

However how do I make the switch from Verizon/Yahoo to Verizon/AOL, do I have to telephone Verizon which I am trying to avoid because of the length of time they keep you on hold after going through the menu., or can some kind person out there know how I could do it myself.

I will thank you in advance!! and have a Good Day!!

0 Likes
Re: How to switch to aol
dslr595148
Community Leader
Community Leader

I do not know for sure, but I think I do.

#1 Go directly to https://www.verizon.net/central/appmanager/portal/vzcentral

#2 Log-in as need be

#3 Go to My Account.

#4 It will tell you what your Online Experience is, next to that click Change.

#5 Select AOL (if that offered).

Note: It might not be offered, based upon your location. As noted on http://www22.verizon.com/residentialhelp/fiosinternet/general+support/essentials+and+extras/question...

#6 Press Submit,

0 Likes
Re: How to switch to aol
spacedebris
Master - Level 2

@englishmuffin39 wrote:

Hello,

I hope someone can help this 70yr old senior, as I am not too good at this computer age.

I recently moved and had to change my provider.

I have  Verizon/Yahoo, I do not care for Verizon, and have been using Yahoo as my homepage.