Incoming Call Block
Holly1
Contributor - Level 3

I used incoming Call Block on my TV  for a number that keeps calling. It confirmed it was on the Call Block list. However, yesterday that numbr called again. I again clicked on Call Block and a  notice came up saying that number was already on the Call Block list.

I have never used this feature before and I ddn't setup the Voicemail feature on my computer. Do you need to do that for the incoming Call block feature to work? All the other features such as Call Back, Delete Call, etc. work without using that setup on the computer.

Holly

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Incoming Call Block
Hubrisnxs
Legend

Depends on what the number is, it may not be able to be blocked by Verizon. 

If it's out of area, a cell phone or a business number, then there's a possibility that it simply can't be blocked by them.  a caller ID manager (you would buy that at a store) can block it if it's one of those scenario's. 

Call BlockYou can use Call Block to automatically block incoming calls using a screening list that you create. Call Block will reject calls from phone numbers that match those on your Call Block list. Your Call Block list is limited to either 6 or 12 numbers, depending on your region.

When a blocked caller reaches your telephone number, they will hear a recording saying you are not presently accepting calls. You can temporarily deactivate Call Block or change your Call Block list at any time.

Calls made to you from outside your local calling area, through operator assistance, or from cell phones and some business phones cannot be blocked.

All calling features are subject to availability and compatibility restrictions.

View solution in original post

Anthony_VZ
Master - Level 3