So many spam / scam calls
psolin

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone else gets as many spam or scam calls as I do.  They can tally up to five times a day, with three rings while I'm doing something important.  I get them even though I am on the Do Not Call list, and while I report them, they still keep calling.

I'm considering just dropping the residential phone service in favor of my cell phone because it's gotten so bad as of late.  As a student, I hate getting these calls when I'm studying for finals especially. Hopefully Verizon will act on the part of the consumer and add some filtering software into their network, or up the blocked call # entries.  It's a shame to see that I can only add 10 out of the 100 or so numbers on my caller ID to that list.

0 Likes
Re: So many spam / scam calls
Anthony_VZ
Master - Level 3

Verizon does not have any call filters put in place to restrict numbers calling you. If you prefer to be unsolicited, please fill out the form on www.donotcall.gov

0 Likes
psolin

Thanks for the response Anthony.  Luckily I was able to solve this problem very easily, but not in the way you suggested.  In fact, I already did what you did, and said that in my original post.  Donotcall.gov doesn't work well at all, even though it is the legit route to go.