Receive up to $504 promo credit ($180 w/Welcome Unlimited, $360 w/ 5G Start, or $504 w/5G Do More, 5G Play More, 5G Get More or One Unlimited for iPhone plan (Welcome Unlimited and One Unlimited for iPhone plans can't be mixed w/other Unlimited plans; all lines on the account req'd on respective plans)) when you add a new smartphone line with your own 4G/5G smartphone on an eligible postpaid plan between 2/10/23 and 4/5/23. Promo credit applied over 36 months; promo credits end if eligibility requirements are no longer met.
$699.99 (128 GB only) device payment purchase or full retail purchase w/ new smartphone line on One Unlimited for iPhone (all lines on account req'd on plan), 5G Start, 5G Do More, 5G Play More or 5G Get More plan req'd. Less $699.99 promo credit applied over 36 mos.; promo credit ends if eligibility req’s are no longer met; 0% APR.
First we noticed that the VM indicator was stuck on, even though we had no new msgs
Then when discovered that when we press VM access it no longer works, requiring a manual input.
We had everything set up just the way we wanted it
Press VM access, then the phone number and passcode are automatically dialed and we retrieve our msgs.
Simple and easy.
It appears there may have been some CHANGE - perhaps some well intentioned but not appreciated - SECURITY CHANGE at the server level
What can we do to re-program our phones so we can retrieve VM as we did before ? Is that even possilbe?
Or are we being forced to enter our own phone number and passcode manually each time?