Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get up to $500 when you bring the phone you love. OR get iPhone 13, on us. Online only. With Select 5G Unlimited plans. Ends 1.31. Buy now
end of navigation menu
How do you change selections for Security & Privacy Unsecure Wi-fi Network Notice?
krgoodwinjr
Enthusiast

Received a Security & Privacy notice "You are connected to the unsecure Wi-fi network XXXXXX , If you select Remember My Choice now you can remove your selection later by visiting WiFi Security > Manage Wi-Fi networks from the Security & Privacy App Main Menu"  HOW?  I've searched high and low on my Motorola Droid Turbo 2 and there is no such app, no such Manage Wi-Fi networks, no such feature in device Settings, etc.  Basic question, how does one change the Remember My Choice selection made in the Remember My Choice check box?

Labels (2)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: How do you change selections for Security & Privacy Unsecure Wi-fi Network Notice?
krgoodwinjr
Enthusiast

Verizon chat personnel pointed out that the application Security & Privacy is the app to reset blocked Wi-Fi networks. It is a Verizon branded application that was downloaded from the Google Play Store.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: How do you change selections for Security & Privacy Unsecure Wi-fi Network Notice?
krgoodwinjr
Enthusiast

Verizon chat personnel pointed out that the application Security & Privacy is the app to reset blocked Wi-Fi networks. It is a Verizon branded application that was downloaded from the Google Play Store.

0 Likes