Switching from a Business Account to a Personal Account
bradleylovin
Enthusiast - Level 2

I have had my phone line with my organization for the last two years, and my wife's line has been with my organization for a little more than six months.   I am leaving the organization, and I would like to establish my account with Verizon.  I want to transfer these numbers, but I am disappointed that I cannot take advantage of any deals.  

As a veteran, I started my search on Verizon's veteran portal at www.verizon.com/veterans.  There is an option to keep my phone and get a certified used iPhone 12 if I was transferring my service.  However, I have been told that I am not moving or starting service because those numbers are with Verizon already.

The complicated solution is to port the numbers over to another service and then take advantage of the current deal.  Then port my number back in if necessary.  Or I could just move to a different carrier to take advantage of their deal instead of Verizon.  We have been pleased with Verizon, but this is very disappointing.

Tags (1)
0 Likes
Re: Switching from a Business Account to a Personal Account
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

We thank you for your service, and as consumers we can relate to how important a deal can be, and would never want to see you leave our family. Since the lines are existing lines of service, a new line promotion wouldn't apply. We can always see what promos you are eligible for once the lines are on moved to a personal account. Has this been completed yet?

-Arya

0 Likes
bradleylovin
Enthusiast - Level 2

No it has not.  I am thinking that I should just establish my personal account with AT&T and take advantage of their promotions.  The service rates are the same, but I can walk in with our phones and trade it for a new iPhone 13, and have the activation fee waived.

0 Likes
bradleylovin
Enthusiast - Level 2