HTC 10 SD Card
Amuuz

I've got an HTC 10.  The phone is great.  I don't think there is a better one out there, except for one thing: The Micro SD card reader in the phone.  This is a noted issue.  The SD card will unmount spontaneously, corrupt, etc.  Right now I have a high-end SanDisk 128GB:  SanDisk Extreme Plus Micro U3 class that is actually a replacement for a different SanDisk 128 card that already went through this same issue.  I want to use the card as internal memory to take advantage of a larger disk space.  The old card gave me problems so I updated and spent a fair amount of money for the new SD card (which should not have been needed) and it should work.  I've done all the tricks to get this to work the first time around, now it happening to this card.  I am a software developer and store quite a bit of information on my phone so I can code on the road and I like to keep as much as possible on the card itself.  Has HTC done anything to address this issue?  I see I'm not the only one with the issue as it is all over the internet.  I'm willing to swap my phone to a newer build to get a reader that WORKS LIKE IT IS SUPPOSED TO!  Right now the SD card says it's corrupted.  If I go to re-set it up (which means losing my data--yes I'll back it up to a computer, but none of this should be happening AGAIN) it says the card is too slow...Huh?  Really?  It's as fast as the market has available.  The HTC suggests using a UHS Speed Class 3... IT IS!  This is wasting my time.

Is it the phone?  Is there a better card (128GB or better)?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: HTC 10 SD Card
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep