Is there a way to organize Fios TV Search Results?
PinkCow123

Hey!

I'm new to FIOS, coming from Comcast.  While there were a lot of things I hated about Comcast, I thougth their TV search function was pretty good.  

2 questions that I haven't been able to figure out:

1.  Is there a way to "smart" search?  For instance, with Comcast, I could simply start typing the name of a show with the number pad, e.g., for show "ABC", I would just type "222," and it would figure out what I wanted.  It doesn't appear Fios has anything like this.  Is that right?  

2.  When I search for a show with several seasons, the search results are completely unorganized.  I see no option to fix this.  For instance, if I search for "Curb Your Enthusiasm," and select the show, it will show me a list of all the episodes in a totally random order.  It's really hard to find particular episodes or pick up where I left off when it's like this.  Any ideas?

Thanks!

0 Likes
Re: Is there a way to organize Fios TV Search Results?
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader

FIOS does have smart search. Hit B to bring up search.
Then as you start typing it will start showing matches on the right.

0 Likes
Re: Is there a way to organize Fios TV Search Results?
PinkCow123

@CRobGauth wrote:

FIOS does have smart search. Hit B to bring up search.
Then as you start typing it will start showing matches on the right.