New Fios TV Won't let me Log ON
ShopRat59

Last week I replaced my old (and working fine) FIO My TV app on my droid phone with the new one - based on a propmt that the old one was obsolete.

Now I can't log on.  My ID/Password work fine via a browswer but when I try to log on via FIOS TV I get: Sign-In-Error USer Id or Password is invalid. Please try again later or login at http://myverizon.com/ to manage your account if the problem persists.  

Error Code: 9-6-13-203-140

I did sign in to my verizon, by found nothing that helps with this error.  

My issue IS NOT that i don't know what my ID/Password are or that i mistyped them in my droid phone.

Please help, I use this app every day - our at least I used to.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: New Fios TV Won't let me Log ON
JohnnyCeeVA
Enthusiast - Level 2

The Fios TV app will not accept special characters in your password anymore (or at least, it won't accept the two I have been using for the past 4 years; ! and ^).  It took me 90 minutes on the phone with four different customer service representatives to figure this one out.  A special character password will get you into your MyVerizon account and your MyFios app, but not the Fios TV app.  Reset your password to alphanumeric and you will be fine.

View solution in original post

ArcticHawk
Enthusiast - Level 1

Did your issue get resolved? The same problem, including the error code, started with me on Saturday, Oct. 7. I used the app just fine Friday evening.

0 Likes
JohnnyCeeVA
Enthusiast - Level 2

The Fios TV app will not accept special characters in your password anymore (or at least, it won't accept the two I have been using for the past 4 years; ! and ^).  It took me 90 minutes on the phone with four different customer service representatives to figure this one out.  A special character password will get you into your MyVerizon account and your MyFios app, but not the Fios TV app.  Reset your password to alphanumeric and you will be fine.