Verizon will not SUPPORT MSN PREMIUM after 25 March 2010
mohimler

I received a message from Verizon on 27 Feb 2010, stating it will no longer support MSN Premium software after 25 Mar 2010, and any of its features.

I have been using MSN Premium since 2002.

Now that's a kick in the {word filter avoidance}. Since that's the reason I signed up for their DSL service in the first place. So I could get MSN Premium, with all security, and MSN Mail all in one package.

Now I will need to setup a new email client to handle all of my, 10 msn, and 25 pop3 email accounts. Additionally, I will no longer have security services like, anti virus, firewall, and malware. Because they will end at the same time.

I'll be looking for a new, DSL provider, Email Client, and security software.

Just a Plain Kick in the {word filter avoidance} from Verizon

0 Likes
Re: Verizon will not SUPPORT MSN PREMIUM after 25 March 2010
Wolf03
Enthusiast - Level 2
Just FYI, Microsoft's security software is free now. Avira's is probably higher ranked, and also free.
MEMDB
Enthusiast - Level 1

Yeah I went to my account and tried to go from MSN Premium to Yahoo and now its saying in order for me to use Yahoo I need to delete my Verizon Email account WHAT?! I have Amazon and other important stuff on my Verizon Email why do I need to delete my Verizon Email in order to switch from MSN Premium to Yahoo?

0 Likes
njchatter

I did not get this message but have McAfee Firewall through MSN.  Will the firewall stop working, stop updating or what?  I do not use MSN for anything else.  But my account says verizon with MSN.   Do I have to chose either yahoo or aol or can I just do nothing?

0 Likes
fjg

Can someoen post the text of the message they received? Thanks! Smiley Happy

0 Likes
mohimler

<<<Orginal Message>>>

To ensure our emails reach your inbox, please add
verizononline@verizon.net to your address book.
Having trouble viewing this email? View it online.

[Español]