MB usage
MrYaku

Does anyone, know how many MBs online games like World of Warcraft and the like use?

0 Likes
Re: MB usage
VZW_Zrock02
Contributor - Level 3

The best way to know this will be to log into your account before you play and to write down your usage. then after you play for a set time limit such as an hour then log back in to track your usage. Hope this helps.

0 Likes
nicygrl

From what I understand, it would be best to actually download the game, including patches (wow, lotro, etc.) from a wifi access point.  I was told from a friend that playing the game on mobile broadband doesn't actually use up much during gameplay.  

Is there any other information about the usage available, even an estimate? I came here for this exact same answer myself, but I can't afford to test it and see, just in case it does use up all my mb for the month.. Im a student, $50 is alot of money. :smileyhappy: 

0 Likes
HaloQueen0216

Hi guys,

I actually do a lot of xbox live gaming on my MIFI.  Here's what I have found out.  It uses about 25MB per hour.  So you can play a little less than 4 hours and it will use 100 MB.  I have been studying this for 3 months.  I wrote down when I logged on to xbox live and when I logged off.  I used my connection strictly for xbox live only so I could inform other people that it is possible to use the MIFI for online gaming.

Here's my situation:

I did not want to spend the money on a wireless adapter (microsoft money-making scheme).  Instead, I tether my MIFI device to my desktop PC and then share my connection to my xbox. At first I had trouble getting the xbox to recognize the IP address but I learned to start the computer, connect device, connect to internet, and then start the xbox which took care of the problem.