Hope VZW is ready for mass refunds on 9/23
taybo8596
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am no legal expert, but I believe when the CEO's of VZW and Motorola promised in the launch of the X that the 2.2 update would arrive during late summer, many people bought the phone understanding that it's potential would come to fruition in a short order. I will be demanding a refund on 9/23 for false advertisement.  X owners essentially have the body of a Cadillac with the engine of of a VW beetle under the hood.  I understand software takes time, but don't make promises that cannot be kept.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Hope VZW is ready for mass refunds on 9/23
Tidbits
Legend

taybo8596 wrote:

I am no legal expert, but I believe when the CEO's of VZW and Motorola promised in the launch of the X that the 2.2 update would arrive during late summer, many people bought the phone understanding that it's potential would come to fruition in a short order. I will be demanding a refund on 9/23 for false advertisement.  X owners essentially have the body of a Cadillac with the engine of of a VW beetle under the hood.  I understand software takes time, but don't make promises that cannot be kept.

Have you considered reading the Droid responses to 2.2?  Would you wait a little longer if you didn't have problems like the Droid users? 

Sure 2.2 may have some added features, but it doesn't take the away features.  If you read the Motorola forums the end of summer is NOT a promise nor a deadline.  They are working on it, and if you want it done better than the Droid you may have to wait a bit.  It may be Droid users are the Droid X test subjects to see what would arise on the update, and to fix them before releasing it to you.  I bet you may turn out to be a happy camper if everything went smoothly.

If it doesn't come by the 23rd it will make no difference to 85%+ of total users of the Droid X it still does what it was really advertised to do WITHOUT 2.2 update.