I have pics that keep updating in my Gallery. I believe they have the Picasso Icon by the pic it looks like the Shutter on a Camera.. The ONLY way I can delete them is to Delete GALLERY DATA/CACHE from my Apps list. 2 days later they apparently get downloaded from my backup data there are a total of 6 pics some have even duplicated during my effort to delete them. I don't even have a Picasso app. I didn't take these photo's they were sent to me by email and downloaded. When I select them to Delete... Delete doesn't come up as an option. I only get Share as an option.
Do you use Google+? Those pictures are what have been stored in the cloud through Google Plus or through Google's Picasso picture storage.
I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.