Resetting connection to towers
Sugiyama

I am curious to know what the code is that you dial-in to for redirecting your device to the local area towers.  Back in the day, it was recommended when on travel to dial-in a code to set your device to the local area towers, is this activity still recommended?

btw.  *228 doesn't seem to work?

0 Likes
Re: Resetting connection to towers
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

For the DROID X, it is still *228, option 2 to update the PRL (Preferred Roaming List).

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

0 Likes
baz1234

This is news to me.  Why didn't customer service suggest this to me? I am new to Verizon - 3 days.  We have a family plan with three phones.  When we got home, the one phone couldn't hold a call AT ALL.  Every signal incoming call was dropped.  My phone loses about 90% of calls.  Our previous service, Sprint, worked in this house.  Verizon's solution was for me to spend an additional $200 to get a signal booster.  I'll go back to Sprint.  I only switched because my son's coverage was not great.  Sprint gave him a signal booster for free. 

0 Likes
Ann154
Community Leader
Community Leader

baz1234 wrote:

This is news to me.  Why didn't customer service suggest this to me? I am new to Verizon - 3 days.  We have a family plan with three phones.  When we got home, the one phone couldn't hold a call AT ALL.  Every signal incoming call was dropped.  My phone loses about 90% of calls.  Our previous service, Sprint, worked in this house.  Verizon's solution was for me to spend an additional $200 to get a signal booster.  I'll go back to Sprint.  I only switched because my son's coverage was not great.  Sprint gave him a signal booster for free.