Locking repeat solved issues at top of forum.
GreenRobot
Contributor - Level 3

I'm a newbie to this forum but Im noticing a trend of the same issues getting posted because people are not reading through the past posts. It's especially bad when repeat bad advise gets posted ( *228 for example ). I noticed in some of the other forums ( iphone ) there are topics locked at the top of the forum. Can someone with better knowledge of the forums lock some of the good info in here to the top. I'm thinking the sms, network connection, and battery life topics need to be at the top for all to see.

Thanks,  

Gary

0 Likes
Re: Locking repeat solved issues at top of forum.
AZSALUKI
Legend

the moderators do that. none of us can. they "sticky" certain threads up there (usually it is there own though, but i think they do it from time to time on VERY helpful threads). you'll notice that they are all verizon admins/moderators that have stickied threads up top in the other forums.

0 Likes
GreenRobot
Contributor - Level 3

Looking at those threads now I see they are admins, interesting.. I think it's funny they stickied " iphone and itunes " must be a real complicated process getting music on your iphone 😄 

0 Likes
PJNC284
Master - Level 2

yeah, a FAQ/how-to would be good, especially with it being their first 4G phone.  You can only edit the first post during a certain window so it'd really only be effective if a mod created and actively managed it.  

0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend

GreenRobot wrote:

Looking at those threads now I see they are admins, interesting.. I think it's funny they stickied " iphone and itunes " must be a real complicated process getting music on your iphone 😄