Skip to main content
Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Music Playlists
stargazer72460
Sr. Member

I, like a lot of othe Thunderbolt owners, have been plagued by the reboots and shutdowns since the OTA update that was put out on May 15th.  So I decided that I would do a facory reset on my phone, but before I did that I checked into some of the backup programs that are on the Android Market.  I found one that is called ES File Manager and I like it because you can actually backup all of the "apps" that you have downloaded from the Market to you SD card.  After I had backed all all of my apps I did the factory reset and then after getting the phone going again, I restored all my apps.  Everything was back to normal again and I haven't had one reset or shutdown since the reset, except for one thing.  All of my music is still on my SD card, but all of my music playlists have vanished.  Are the playlists stored on hte phone and if they are where are they stored?

0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct Answers
Re: Music Playlists
AZSALUKI
Sr. Leader
Sr. Leader

the data that is saved in an app will not be saved or "backed up" when you reset the phone. this includes playlists that you have created. another example are games. if you were on level 40 of angry birds or had completed X amount of stages in any game, you will no longer be there. you will start over just like when you originally installed the app. you can backup and reinstall the apps, and music, pics, etc will all still be on the sd card.....but the data that the app accesses is gone (playlists, game levels, user names and logins, etc).

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Re: Music Playlists
AZSALUKI
Sr. Leader
Sr. Leader

the data that is saved in an app will not be saved or "backed up" when you reset the phone. this includes playlists that you have created. another example are games. if you were on level 40 of angry birds or had completed X amount of stages in any game, you will no longer be there. you will start over just like when you originally installed the app. you can backup and reinstall the apps, and music, pics, etc will all still be on the sd card.....but the data that the app accesses is gone (playlists, game levels, user names and logins, etc).

View solution in original post

0 Likes