Re: Supposed GB Thunderbolt VM Notification issue Fix
Morkai
Enthusiast - Level 3

erishasnobatter wrote:

I am the developer.  We identified the bug months ago when the 2.01 Alpha test build was leaked.  However, as most developers already use Google Voice or the like, we didn't spend much time on it.  We assumed that it would be fixed by the time the OTA was released.  It wasn't, so I took 30 minutes of my time and handled it.

You are correct though, the OTA build is relatively bug free as far as updates go, but something as big as Voicemail notifications shouldn't make it through QA.  If I'm a business owner and I miss a voicemail that could have potentially made me millions of dollars because I don't know about it, I know where I'm going to try to recoup my losses.

My god man, please tell me a certain network location bug is in this same catagory!!! I would love to see that one dropped from a certain set of software's list of bugs!

0 Likes
FV3riz0n

Well, it is a big negative.

0 Likes
RMLJ
Contributor - Level 1
You guys do know you can put the voice mail icon on your home screen and open that to see if you have a message waiting don't you?
0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend

RMLJ wrote:
You guys do know you can put the voice mail icon on your home screen and open that to see if you have a message waiting don't you?

yes, but notifications are one of the GREAT features of android. if the phone is in my pocket, i prefer it to beep at me or vibrate or something....as opposed to just randomly, manually checking it.

0 Likes
RMLJ
Contributor - Level 1
ohh I totally agree I just did not see anything about using that. I just wanted people to know they did not have to call their voicemail to check to see if they had 1
0 Likes
Wildman
Legend

erishasnobatter wrote: