Updates
dragon68
I have been trying to get the updates by using the " check for update" under settings. I still have the 1.13.605 and trying to get the 1.70.605.

Main issues are phone randomly reboot and GPS has no idea where I am. I am a OTR driver and use my phone a great deal and the GPS.

Thanks
0 Likes
Re: Updates
kzerefos
Enthusiast - Level 3

Hey dragon68.  If and only if, both HTC and Verizon will not push the update directly to you (I'm assuming you spoke with both), then you can dowload the leaked version through android police.  I believe that xda developers has it as well.  I say that because I would personally rather use the official ota, but both of the other options have quite a large following.  You will probably have to download Astro file manager from the market in both cases, but it's possible to do the whole process from your phone.  Check them out on your pc and follow the instructions.  Hope this helps, best of luck.

0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend

you can try to force it to 1X by using the "LTE OnOff" app. you install LTE OnOff and then set it to "CDMA Only" (1X). then try checking for the update. many of the tbolts only find the updates when in 1X mode (including mine) for some reason. it had worked for me, but then it will tak over an hour to download since you will be on 1X. 

0 Likes
Sborden
Enthusiast - Level 3

AZSALUKI wrote:

you can try to force it to 1X by using the "LTE OnOff" app. you install LTE OnOff and then set it to "CDMA Only" (1X). then try checking for the update. many of the tbolts only find the updates when in 1X mode (including mine) for some reason. it had worked for me, but then it will tak over an hour to download since you will be on 1X. 

AZ,

I did the same thing, only while it was downloading i used the app and switched back to 3G/4G and it kept downloading, finished in a couple of minutes

0 Likes
AZSALUKI
Legend